top of page

I'm Back... Again.


I started this blog in Florence, dropped it off somewhere in Philadelphia, and now I'm attempting to pick it back up in New York.


We're often told that consistency is key. But what they don't always tell us is that consistency is incredibly hard. When I was Florence, I felt like I had all the time in the world and this space was created out of boredom. When I got home to Philly, I let jet lag get the best of me and it forged a wedge between myself and regular posts. And when I got New York, I realized just how busy I could be when taking 5 classes, 18 credits a semester and fell off completely.


Between now and the last post I made over a year ago... I've had a wonderful internship at my dream publishing house, worked in the coolest black-owned art gallery, got a story of mine published in a magazine, spent Christmas in Paris with my mom, gotten minor surgery, read a ton, turned 21, and much more (none of that was listed in order by the way).


But now I think it's time for me to try again. I'll say now (more in admittance to myself) that I still may not have conquered consistency, but I'm hoping that all the reminders I've put in my phone, my calendar, and my agenda will be of some assistance. I hope to post regularly for at least one solid year. But I also won't compare myself or trash myself if I miss a post or two. But I also plan to only post once a month so if I can't tear myself away from YouTube for at least that, then maybe I have more self-work to do than I realized.


Okay, that's it for now. I'll actually get started started next month (I'm taking baby steps here), but below I did list some of my March recommendations (if that counts as two posts, then I'm already ahead of my expectations (which, granted, are low)).


If you've made it this far, thank you for your time!

As a reward, I give you permission to eat your favorite snack that you normally wouldn't allow yourself to eat (because I'm an enabler and we deserve to eat what we want to eat while we're still alive to eat it).


I leave you with a gif of Beyoncé because that seems like a good note to end this on.*



*In a twist a fate, Mine feat. Drake happened to come on shuffle as I searched for an appropriate Beyoncé gif to end this post with. I think that's a good sign.




23 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page