top of page

How-To: Florence Saturdays


Last Saturday, I had the urge to leave campus (as beautiful as it is - see picture below)



I don't know why I had the urge to go to town. It was a regular Saturday and I was washing a regular load of clothes and suddenly, I was hit with an irregular idea. Or at least irregular for me. 

So I checked the bus times, got dressed, and left before I could talk myself out of it.  First, I went to the piercing parlor for a check-up.  Next, I went to Sephora to buy a few birthday gifts.  Then, I was hit with another idea. NACHOS. Not just any nachos. Nachos from HardRock Cafe. So, I took myself on a lunch date because sometimes you have to treat yourself.  


Afterwards, I remembered a gelateria that a friend and I had talked about and I wanted to try it. So I pulled out my phone, opened Google Maps, and saw that gelato was only a 4-minute walk away. 4 is my favorite number. It was fate. 



And fate was delicious! Strawberry and hazelnut gelato with an almond macaroon. Definitely worth the 4-minute walk.   After that, I made my way back to the bus and back to campus. Though my excursion was short, it was fun. And I'm proud of myself for bracing the crowded Florence streets by myself. Sometimes people just need to go on mini-adventures. I'm just happy my mini-adventure included amazing food. 

6 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page